University Faculty Committee on Tenure


The Collected Rules and Regulations of the University of Missouri provide for Campus Faculty Committees on Tenure to be convened in case where a tenured member of the faculty is being considered for dismissal for cause. In addition, there also is a University Faculty Committee on Tenure “composed of two members from the regular academic staff of each campus of the University.” This committee can serve “in the place and stead of the Campus Committee where a case is transferred” and “hold hearings involving personnel holding systemwide rather than campus, academic staff appointments.” Faculty Council handles the election of faculty members from the MU campus.


T. Chris Riley-Tillman
Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
Office of the Provost

Brenda Cook
Sr. Program/Project Support Coordinator