Student Organizations Committee Members

The charge to the Committee on Student Organizations, Governments, and Activities is to make recommendations to the Vice
Provost for Student Affairs on the recognition and activities of student clubs and organizations, student government
associations, fraternities, and sororities as described in the academic regulations, Article XI, Section 6, dated March
7, 1977.

  • 7 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 1 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 5 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 2 Ex Officio
  • Support

Chair: Raghav Govindarajan


Faculty

Joe Askins
Head, Instructional Services
Library Research & Information Services
158 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7637
askinsj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Toshihiko Ezashi
Associate Research Professor
Life Sciences Center
240H Life Sciences Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9601
ezashit@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Raghav Govindarajan
Assistant Professor
Neurology
1 Hospital Drive, 517 Cs&E Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3135
govindarajanr@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Cheryl Hill
Assistant Teaching Professor
Pathology & Anatomy Science
M263 Medical Science Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1205
hillche@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022
Ivan R. Reyna
Associate Professor
Romance Languages & Literature
143 Arts & Science Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
reynai@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022
Joel Shenker
Associate Professor
Neurology
DC047.00
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-0670
shenkerj@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Name
Title
School/college
address
Columbia, MO 65211
573-
@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Staff

Ashley Craft
Student Support Specialist
Sustainability Office
Mizzou Arena
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8207
amc7wd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Julianne Case
Undergraduate Student
Columbia, MO 65201
jnc79x@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Ming Deng
Undergraduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211
mfddxc@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Matt McCabe
Undergraduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211
mpmbq2@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Sophie Patterson
Undergraduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211
skpnc5@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Kelly Sitz
Undergraduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211
kmsdct@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020


Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Amanda Hoffman
Graduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211
ahoffman@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Ex Officio

Brian Goers
Sr. Coordinator
Student Engagement
2500 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7635
goersb@missouri.edu
Kenna Cornelius
Coordinator
Student Organizations
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5514
corneliusk@missouri.edu

Support

Claire Schallenberg
Columbia, MO 65211
aksc73@missouri.edu