Status of Women Committee Members

The charge to the Status of Women Committee is to assess and to make recommendations to the Vice Chancellor for Inclusion, Diversity and Equity regarding the status and education concerns of women.

  • 7 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 6 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 3 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 5 Ex Officio
  • Support

Co-Chairs: Nicole Campione-Barr & Heather Hoffman

Status of Women Committee


Faculty

Nicole Campione-Barr
Associate Professor
Psychological Sciences
204 D McAlester Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
campionebarrn@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Megan Hall
Associate Research Professor
Plant Sciences
110 Waters Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4303
hallmegan@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08/31/2021
Urmeka Jefferson
Associate Professor
School of Nursing
S-416 Sinclair SON
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0273
jeffersonu@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Richelle Koopman
Professor
Family & Community Medicine
MA306N Med Sci Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2190
koopmanr@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Dan Smith
Assistant Teaching Professor
Nutrition & Exercise Phys
106 McKee
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-9827
smithdanalan@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Michael Urban
Associate Professor/Chair
Geography
230 Stewart
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-2658
Urbanm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Yong Volz
Associate Professor
Journalism
107 Neff
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2159
volzy@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Staff

Karen Steger
Office Support Assistant
Mizzou Online
136 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2492
stegerke@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Michelle Heck
Manager II, Student Support Services
Law
103 Hulston Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6643
heckm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Heather Hoffman
Sr. Research Analyst
Institutional Research & Quality Improvement
713 Lewis Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9617
hoffmanh@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Susan Lasley
Business Admin Manager II
Plant Sciences
1-31 Ag Building
Columbia,MO 65211
573-882-1362
lasleys@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Stacy Osterthun
Educational Prgm Coord. III
Mizzou Online
136 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
(573) 882-2855
osterthuns@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
tbd
Columbia, MO 65211
573-88x-xxxx
@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Jane Kielhafner
Undergraduate Student
Public Health
Columbia, MO
jrkgz4@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Mackenzie Totten
Undergraduate Student
Journalism
Columbia, MO
emt6g7@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
tbd
StudentColumbia, MO
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Monica Kleekamp
Graduate Student
Learning, Teaching & Curriculum
Columbia, MO 65211
mck8w9@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Ex Officio

Tiffany Bowman
Coordinator
Wellness Resource Center
G202 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9504
bowmants@missouri.edu
Alejandra Gudino
Educational Program Coordinator III
Diversity Engagement
201 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5838
gudinoa@missouri.edu
Diamond Scott
Equity Consultant/Investigator
Civil Rights & Title IX
145 Heinkel Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-7065
scottdi@missouri.edu
Krista Jennings
HR Manager Sr.
Human Resource Services
1095 Virginia Avenue, Room 101
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4859
jenningskr@missouri.edu
Leslie Palmer
Adjunct Instructor
Mizzou Online
14701 S. Rangeline
Ashland, MO 65010
573-882-1657
palmerlj@missouri.edu
Dani Palomo
Coordinator, Women’s Center
Social Justice
Women Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6549
palomod@missouri.edu