Research Responsibility Committee


Section 420.010.B of the Collected Rules & Regulations of the University of Missouri provides that each campus shall have a standing committee to hear charges of research dishonesty. The MU Committee on Research Responsibility is that committee on this campus. The committee is composed of nine faculty members and an alternate elected by divisions. The committee is divided into groups of academic divisions. Group A provides six members who serve terms of three years. Two members are from the College of Arts and Science. Divisions in Group A who provide one member are: Colleges of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources, Engineering; and the Schools of Law and Medicine. Groups B, C, and D provide one member each for one-year terms. The position rotates annually among the divisions in these three groups. Group B consists of: School of Journalism, School of Natural Resources, and College of Business. Group C: College of Human Environmental Sciences and College of Education. Group D: School of Nursing, College of Veterinary Medicine, School of Health Professions.


Michele Kennett
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research