Residential Life Committee Members

The charge to the Residential Life Committee is to advise the vice chancellor for Student Affairs on the enhancement and promotion of student learning through communities such as Freshman Interest Groups, Residential Colleges, and other learning communities. It also serves to advise the vice chancellor on programs, services and policies regarding the residence halls and other University-recognized residences.

  • 8 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 4 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 3 Ex Officio
  • Support

Chair:  Soren Larsen


Faculty

Joe Askins
Instructional Services, Head
Library Research & Info Services
158 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-7637
askinsj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Robin J. Bowman
Assistant Teaching Professor
SHP/Health Sciences
504 Lewis Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-9587
bowmanro@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
John David
Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
420 Tucker hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-0120
davidj@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Jeff Galen
Associate Teaching Professor
SHP/Clinical & Diagnostic Science
611 Lewis Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-7857
galenja@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Jere L Gilles
Associate Professor
Rural Sociology
226 Gentry Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-3791
gillesj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Soren Larsen
Associate Professor
Geography
1800-B University Place
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-9613
larsens@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Jeffrey Litt
Assistant Professor
Surgery
Division of Acute Care Surgery
McHaney Hall – Rm Mc215
Columbia, MO 65212
573/884-6779
littjs@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Justin Wartella
Assistant Teaching Professor
Natural Resources
105 ABNR
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-7086
wartellaj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Nicholas Knoth
Student
Event Asst-Police
Columbia, MO 65211
nkk998@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Adam Cohen
Student
Resident Advisor
Columbia, MO 65211
ajcwb4@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
tbd
Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
tbd
Student
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Anna Valiavska
Graduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211
valiavskaa@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Ex Officio

Nancy Monteer
Director
Campus Dining Services
900 Virginia Avenue
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2932
monteern@missouri.edu
Tyler Page
Interim Director
Residential Life
0780 Defoe-Graham Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7275
pagetj@missouri.edu 

Support

Suzy Hempel
Executive Assistant
Division of Student Affairs
2202 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5397
hempels@missouri.edu