Persons with Disabilities Committee Members

The charge to the Committee for Persons with Disabilities is to advise the provost and the Vice Chancellor for Operations on MU programs, services and policies that affect students, faculty, staff and visitors with disabilities.  The Committee also reviews applications for funds related to projects designed to improve the campus experience of persons with disabilities and makes recommendations about the disbursement of these funds.

  • 6 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 4 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 4 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 8 Ex Officio
  • Support

Chair: John Bowders, jr.

Co-Chair:  Kari Lane


Faculty

Mark Carroll
Assistant Professor
History
101 Read Hall Rm 214
Columbia, MO 65211
573-445-5784
carrollmm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Cynthia Cotner
Librarian III & Head, User Engagement
MU Libraries
106b Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4693
cotnerc@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Holly Higginbotham
Assistant Professional Pract Professor
Journalism
76E Gannett
Columbia, MO 65212
573-884-6834
higginbothamh@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Kari Lane
Assistant Professor
Nursing
S-311 Sinclair School of Nursing
Columbia, MO
573-882-0285
laneka@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Rachel Proffitt
Assistant Professor
SHP/Occupational Therapy
801B Clark Hall
Columbia, MO
573-884-2418
proffittrm@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Jennifer Sykes
Assistant Clinical Professor
SHP/Health Psychology
205 Portland St.
Columbia, MO 65212
573-884-0545
sykesj@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Staff

Derek Collier
Military and Veteran Specialist
Mizzou Online
136 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8087
collierd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Karen Hayes
Academic Advisor
Health Professions
101 Lewis Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8011
hayeskd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Sara Samuels
Psychotherapist
Psychiatry
551 E. Southamption Drive
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2511
samuelss@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Christina “Chris” Tipton
Strat Comm Consultant
Mizzou Online
136 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-3151
tiptonc@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Nathaniel Dare
Undergraduate Student
Health Science
Columbia, MO 65211
nrdp9f@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Ellie Stitzer
Undergraduate Student
Health Science
Columbia, MO 65211
edsvf2@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Alexis Cettina
Undergraduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211
acc539@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Jessica Staley
Undergraduate Student
Political Science
Columbia, MO 65211
jescmb@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Morgan Scardino
Graduate Student
Physical Therapy
Columbia, MO 65211
mesc7c@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Ex Officio

Amber Cheek
Director of Accessibility & ADA
Inclusion, Diversity & Equity
401D Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-7278
cheeka@missouri.edu
Bonnie Gregg
HR Consultant Sr.
Human Resource Services
1095 Virginia Ave. Parking Garage #7, Room 101
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4840
GreggB@missouri.edu
Barbara Hammer
Director
Disability Center
S5 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4697
HammerB@missouri.edu
Christy Hutton
Asst Director for Outreach & Prevention
Counseling Services
119 Parker
Columbia, MO 65211
(573) 882-6601
huttoncc@missouri.edu
Gerald Morgan
Director
Space Planning and Management
180 General Services Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4506
morgang@missouri.edu
Abigail O’Sullivan
Associate Director
Customer Service & Support Services-IT
N-18 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6525
osullivana@missouri.edu
Carol Twenter
Assistant Director
Residential Life
0780 Defoe-Graham Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7275
TwenterC@missouri.edu
Tony Wirkus
Event Management & Sustainability Coordinator
Intercollegiate Athletics
Mizzou Arena
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8718
wirkusa@missouri.edu