Persons with Disabilities Committee Members

The charge to the Committee for Persons with Disabilities is to advise the provost and the Vice Chancellor for Operations on MU programs, services and policies that affect students, faculty, staff and visitors with disabilities.  The Committee also reviews applications for funds related to projects designed to improve the campus experience of persons with disabilities and makes recommendations about the disbursement of these funds.

  • 6 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 4 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 4 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 8 Ex Officio
  • Support

Chair: Kari Lane

 


Faculty

Mark Carroll Holly Higginbotham Kari Lane
Assistant Professor Assistant Professor Assistant Professor
History Journalism Nursing
101 Read Hall Rm 214 76E Gannett S-311 Sinclair
Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65212 Columbia, MO
573-445-5784 573-884-6834 573-882-0285
carrollmm@missouri.edu higginbothamh@missouri.edu laneka@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2020

 

Rachel Proffitt Jennifer Sykes Rebecca E. Whiting
Assistant Professor Assistant Clinical Professor Assistant Research Professor
SHP/Occupational Therapy SHP/Health Psychology Ophthalmology
801B Clark Hall 205 Portland St. Neurodegenerative Disease lab
Columbia, MO Columbia, MO 65212 Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-2418 573-884-0545 573-882-8483
proffittrm@health.missouri.edu sykesj@health.missouri.edu whitingre@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021 Term expires: 08-31-2021 Term expires: 08-31-2022

Staff

Derek Collier
Military and Veteran Specialist
Mizzou Online
136 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8087
collierd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Karen Hayes
Academic Advisor
Health Professions
101 Lewis Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8011
hayeskd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Sara Samuels
Psychotherapist
Psychiatry
551 E. Southamption Drive
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2511
samuelss@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Kari Lenz
Office Support Assistant
Student Financial Aid
136 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0341
klenz@missouri.edu

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Natalie Hayes Greta Lariosa BreAnn Murphy
Undergraduate Student Undergraduate Student Undergraduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211p Columbia, MO 65211
ndhbpc@mail.missouri.edu gll54h@mail.missouri.edu bnmkcc@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2020

 

Aaron Philippe Alexis Cettina Emily Reuther
Undergraduate Student Undergraduate Student Undergraduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211
acpf55@mail.missouri.edu acc539@mail.missouri.edu edrxt5@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2020

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Mackenzie Parker Heather Heckman-McKenna Dianna Temple
Graduate Student Graduate Student Graduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211
meppq4@mail.missouri.edu hmhbb9@mail.missouri.edu dmtvcp@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2020

Ex Officio

Amber Cheek
Director of Accessibility & ADA
Inclusion, Diversity & Equity
401D Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-7278
cheeka@missouri.edu
Bonnie Gregg
HR Consultant Sr.
Human Resource Services
1095 Virginia Ave. Parking Garage #7, Room 101
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4840
GreggB@missouri.edu
Barbara Hammer
Director
Disability Center
S5 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4697
HammerB@missouri.edu
Christy Hutton
Asst Director for Outreach & Prevention
Counseling Services
119 Parker
Columbia, MO 65211
(573) 882-6601
huttoncc@missouri.edu
Gerald Morgan
Director
Space Planning and Management
180 General Services Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4506
morgang@missouri.edu
Abigail O’Sullivan
Associate Director
Customer Service & Support Services-IT
N-18 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6525
osullivana@missouri.edu
Carol Twenter
Assistant Director
Residential Life
0780 Defoe-Graham Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7275
TwenterC@missouri.edu
Tony Wirkus
Event Management & Sustainability Coordinator
Intercollegiate Athletics
Mizzou Arena
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8718
wirkusa@missouri.edu