MU Information Technology Committee Members

The charge to the MU Information Technology Committee is to advise the chancellor, provost and Faculty Council on issues involving computer and information technology through oversight of those entities responsible for computer and IT services on the MU campus.

  • 6 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 1 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 3 Administration (3-year terms)
  • 2 MSA students (2-year term)
  • 2 GPC student (2-year term)
  • 4 Ex Officio
  • 2 Administrative Staff
  • Support

Chair: Bimal Balakrishnan


Faculty

Bimal Balakrishnan Edward Brent Laurel Despins
Associate Professor Professor Assistant Professor
Architectural Studies Sociology Nursing
142a Stanley Hall 303 Middlebush Hall S422 School of Nursing
Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-3169 573/884-9539 573/884-9539
balakrishnanb@missouri.edu BrentE@missouri.edu despinsl@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021 Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2022

 

Jeannette Jackson-Thompson Abu Saleh Mohammad Mosa Mihail Popescu
Associate Professor Assistant Research Professor Associate Professor
Health Management & Informatics Health Mgmt & Informatics Health Management & Informatics
401 Clark Hall DC018.00 CE707 CS&E Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-7775 573/882-8349 573/882-01266
jacksonthompsonj@health.missouri.edu mosaa@health.missouri.edu popescum@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2021 Term expires: 08-31-2022

Staff

Drew Reeves
Associate Director IT
Customer Service & Supply Service
110 Student Success Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-6859
reevesan@missouri.edu

Administration

Tyler Page
Associate Director
Residential Life
0780 Defoe-Graham Hall, 901 Hitt Street
Columbia, MO 65211-4050
573/882-0244
pagetj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Matt Martens
Associate Provost for Academic Programs
Office of the Provost
114 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-6596
martensmp@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Hani Salim
Associate Dean & Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
E2509 Engineering Building East
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-6761
SalimH@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Brian Goyda Carolyn Perniciaro
Undergraduate Student Undergraduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211
bg882@mail.missouri.edu cmpvm5@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2020

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Xiao Nan Yang Liam Carlson
Graduate Student Graduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211
xyr29@mail.missouri.edu lckt3@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2020

Ex Officio

Beth Chancellor
Interim UM Vice President of IT & MU CIO
Division of Information Technology
615 Locust Street, W108
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-8983
chancellorb@missouri.edu
Greg Kelly
Coordinator Instruction & General IT
Customer Service & Supp Svcs
W218D Veterinary Med Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-7245
gregk@missouri.edu
Ann Riley
Vice Provost for Libraries
MU Libraries
104 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-1685
rileyac@missouri.edu
James Spain
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies & eLearning
Office of the Provost
128 Jesse Hall
573/882-1620
SpainJ@missouri.edu

Administrative Staff

Brandon Hough
UM Chief Information Security Officer & Director, Distributed IT
Division of Information Technology
615 Locust Street
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-8983
houghb@missouri.edu
Nikki Witting
Director, Finance, Administration & Human Resources
VP Information Systems
615 Locust Street
257 Heinkel Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-8983
wittingn@missouri.edu
Danna Wren
Director, Educational Technologies at Missouri
VP Undergraduate Studies
257 Heinkel Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-0645
danna@missouri.edu

Support

Lisa Boos
Executive Assistant
Division of Information Technology
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-8983
boosl@missouri.edu