MU Information Technology Committee Members

The charge to the MU Information Technology Committee is to advise the chancellor, provost and Faculty Council on issues involving computer and information technology through oversight of those entities responsible for computer and IT services on the MU campus.

  • 6 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 1 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 3 Administration (3-year terms)
  • 2 MSA students (2-year term)
  • 2 GPC student (2-year term)
  • 4 Ex Officio
  • 2 Administrative Staff
  • Support

Chair: Bimal Balakrishnan


Faculty

Bimal Balakrishnan
Associate Professor
Architectural Studies
142a Stanley Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-3169
balakrishnanb@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Edward Brent
Professor
Sociology
303 Middlebush Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-9172
BrentE@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Laurel Despins
Assistant Professor
Nursing
S422 School of Nursing
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-9539
despinsl@health.
missouri.edu

Term expires: 08-31-2019
Jeannette Jackson-Thompson
Associate Professor
Health Management & Informatics
401 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-7775
jacksonthompsonj@
health.missouri.edu

Term expires: 08-31-2020
Kevin Middleton
Associate Professor
Pathology & Anatomical Sciences
M263 Medical Sciences Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-3192
middletonk@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Abu Saleh Mohammad Mosa
Assistant Research Professor
Health Mgmt & Informatics
DC018.00
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-8349
mosaa@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Staff

Farouk Aregbe
Manager, Student Support Services
Center for Academic Success & Excellence
110 Student Success Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-9303
aregbef@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Administration

Heath Immel
Interim Director
Student Unions & Campus Reservations
2202 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-4023
immelh@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Matt Martens
Faculty Fellow
Office of the Provost
114 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-6596
martensmp@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Hani Salim
Associate Dean & Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
E2509 Engineering Building East
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-6761
SalimH@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Jacob Higgins
Undergraduate Student
Engineering
Columbia, MO 65211
jehnk3@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
tbd
Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Olivia Meyer
Graduate Student
Health Mgmt & Infomatics
Columbia, MO 65211
omm446@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Paige Martinez
Graduate Student
Biological Sciences
Columbia, MO
paigemartinez@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Ex Officio

Gary Allen
UM Vice President of IT & MU CIO
Division of Information Technology
615 Locust Street, W108
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-9200
allengk@missouri.edu
Greg Kelly
Coordinator Instruction & General IT
Customer Service & Supp Svcs
W218D Veterinary Med Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-7245
gregk@missouri.edu
Ann Riley
Vice Provost for Libraries
MU Libraries
104 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-1685
rileyac@missouri.edu
James Spain
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies & eLearning
Office of the Provost
128 Jesse Hall
573/882-1620
SpainJ@missouri.edu

Administrative Staff

Brandon Hough
UM Chief Information Security Officer & Director, Distributed IT
Division of Information Technology
615 Locust Street
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-8983
houghb@missouri.edu
Nikki Witting
Director, Finance, Administration & Human Resources
VP Information Systems
615 Locust Street
257 Heinkel Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-8983
wittingn@missouri.edu
Danna Wren
Director, Educational Technologies at Missouri
VP Undergraduate Studies
257 Heinkel Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-0645
danna@missouri.edu

Support

Lisa Boos
Executive Assistant
Division of Information Technology
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-8983
boosl@missouri.edu