Library Committee Members

The charge to the Library Committee is to make recommendations to the provost concerning the continued improvement of the library collection and library services, and academic matters related to library policies and programs.

  • 8 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 1 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 3 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 2 Ex Officio
  • Support

Chair:  Denice Adkins


Faculty

Denice Adkins
Associate Professor
Info Science & Learning Technology
303 Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-995-9804
adkinsde@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Carla Allen
Clinical Coordinator
SHP/Clinical & Diagnostic Science
619 Lewis
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9680
allencar@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Jenny Bossaller
Associate Professor
Info Science & Learning Tech
303 Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9130
bossallerj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Stephen Karian
Associate Professor
English
227 Tate Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1784
karians@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Justin Legarsky
Associate Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
223 Engineering Bldg West
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7558
legarskyj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Thomas Reilly
Assistant Teaching Professor
Biochemistry
117 Schweitzer Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4-6881
reillyt@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Eric Sandvol
Professor
Geological Sciences
9 Geological Science Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9616
sandvole@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Iris Zachary
Assistant Research Professor
Health Mgmt & Informatics
CE707 CS&E Bldg. DC006.00
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-0301
zacharyi@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Staff

Tamara Inge
Library Specialist SR
Engineering Library
W2001 Laferre Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1670
inget@.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Ex Officio

Dix Pettey
Retiree
Mizzou Online-Math
316 Math Science Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3307
petteyd@missouri.edu
Ann Campion Riley
Vice Provost for Libraries
MU Libraries
52 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1685
rileyac@missouri.edu

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Mathew Swan
Undergraduate Student
Political Science
Columbia, MO 65211
mrs4gb@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Natalie Rice
Undergraduate Student
Journalism
Columbia, MO 65211
nerybf@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Elita Nelson
Undergraduate Student
Engineering
Columbia, MO 65211
ezn526@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Michelle Zigler
Graduate Student
Information Science & Learning Technology
Columbia, MO 65211
mez2q6@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Support

Jacqueline Rash
Sr. Business Support Specialist
Ellis Library
104 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9169
rashj@missouri.edu