Library Committee Members

The charge to the Library Committee is to make recommendations to the provost concerning the continued improvement of the library collection and library services, and academic matters related to library policies and programs.

  • 8 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 1 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 3 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 2 Ex Officio
  • Support

Chair:  Denice Adkins


Faculty

Denice Adkins
Associate Professor
Info Science & Learning Technology
303 Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-995-9804
adkinsde@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Carla Allen
Clinical Coordinator
SHP/Clinical & Diagnostic Science
619 Lewis
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9680
allencar@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Jenny Bossaller
Associate Professor
Info Science & Learning Tech
303 Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9130
bossallerj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Elizabeth Chang
Associate Professor
English
205 Tate Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-
change@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022
Justin Legarsky
Associate Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
223 Engineering Bldg West
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7558
legarskyj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Thomas Reilly
Assistant Teaching Professor
Biochemistry
117 Schweitzer Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4-6881
reillyt@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Eric Sandvol
Professor
Geological Sciences
9 Geological Science Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9616
sandvole@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Iris Zachary
Assistant Research Professor
Health Mgmt & Informatics
CE707 CS&E Bldg. DC006.00
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-0301
zacharyi@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Staff

Tamara Inge
Library Specialist SR
Engineering Library
W2001 Laferre Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1670
inget@.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Ex Officio

Dix Pettey
Retiree
Mizzou Online-Math
316 Math Science Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3307
petteyd@missouri.edu
Deb Ward
Interim Vice Provost for Libraries
MU Libraries
104D Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1685
warddh@health.missouri.edu

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Jeremiah Jordan
Columbia, MO 65211
jjdgm@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Sarah Faust
Columbia, MO 65211
safkb8@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Jessica Thomas
Columbia, MO 65211
jessica.thomas@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

vacant
Graduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211
email
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Support

Jacqueline Rash
Sr. Business Support Specialist
Ellis Library
104 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9169
rashj@missouri.edu