Intercollegiate Athletics Committee Members

The charge to the Intercollegiate Athletics Committee is to advise the chancellor and to consult with the director of
Intercollegiate Athletics in all matters relating to Intercollegiate Athletics at MU. Committee recommendations to the
chancellor are made in accordance with the policies of the Board of Curators, the University, and the applicable rules
and regulations of any regional or national conference or association.

  • 12 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 1 NCAA Faculty Rep (3-year terms)
  • 2 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 4 Alumni (3-year terms)
  • 2 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 9 Ex-Officio
  • Contact
  • Support

Chair: Leigh Neier


Faculty

Steve Ball
Associate Professor
Human Environmental Sci Ext
204 Gwynn Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2334
ballsd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Ashley Gangloff
Assistant Teaching Professor
Management
403 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6556
gangloffk@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Joan Hermsen
Associate Professor
Sociology
340A Middlebush Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4014
hermsenj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022
Frances Lawrence
Professor
Personal Finance Planning
238 Stanley Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9651
lawrencef@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Leigh Neier
Associate Teaching Professor
Learning Teaching & Curriculum
211F Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5653
neierl@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Cheryl Offutt
Associate Teaching Professor
Education, School & Counsel Psychology
7 Hill Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2592
offuttc@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Mauro Palmero
Assistant Teaching Professor
Hospitality Management
122 Eckles Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-3485
palmerom@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Patrick Pinhero
Professor
Chemical Engineering
W2009 Lafferre Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7319
pinherop@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Daryl Smith
Assistant Teaching Professor
Management
415 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-1529
smithdary@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Lori Thombs
Associate Professor
Statistics
146 Middlebush Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3844
thombsl@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022

NCAA Faculty Representative

Pamela Hinton
NCAA Faculty Rep
Nutrition & Exercise Phys
204 Gwynn Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4137
hintonp@missouri.edu

Staff

Anita Cowan
Executive Assistant
Graduate Studies
210 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-1402
cowana@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Tom Hairston
Project Director-NEE
R&D ARC
2800 Maguire Blvd
Columbia, MO 65211
573-289-1895
hairstontw@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Alumni

Mark Bauer
Alumni Representative
817- 307-1829
mark.bauer11@yahoo.com
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Dick Feldman
Alumni Representative
richard.feldman@huschblackwell.com
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Virginia McMillan
Alumni Representative
573-443-8062
vmcmillan@centurytel.net
Term expires: 08-31-2020
James Rodenberg
Alumni Representative
816-505-0591
james.rodenberg@kc.rr.com
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Alex Kramer
atkwdg@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Anthony Tretter
anthonytretter@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Kristofferson Culmer
krcd58@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Ex-Officio

Craig Roberts Kim Humphrey Jim Spain
Chair 2018-2019 Athletics Certification Officer Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies & eLearning
Extension Program Director Vice Provost for Enrollment Management Office of the Provost
214D Waters Hall 130 Jesse Hall 128 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO  65211 Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0481 573-882-4018 573-882-1620
robertscr@missouri.edu humphreyk@missouri.edu spainj@missouri.edu

Contact

Sandra Matthew
Office Administrator
Intercollegiate Athletics
200 Mizzou Arena
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2055
matthews@missouri.edu