Intercollegiate Athletics Committee Members

The charge to the Intercollegiate Athletics Committee is to advise the chancellor and to consult with the director of Intercollegiate Athletics in all matters relating to Intercollegiate Athletics at MU. Committee recommendations to the chancellor are made in accordance with the policies of the Board of Curators, the University, and the applicable rules and regulations of any regional or national conference or association.

  • 10 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 1 NCAA Faculty Rep (3-year terms)
  • 2 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 4 Alumni (3-year terms)
  • 2 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 9 Ex-Officio
  • Contact
  • Support

Chair: Craig Roberts


Faculty

Jamie Arndt
Professor
Psychological Sciences
111 McAlester Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-4678
arndtj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Steve Ball
Associate Professor
Human Environmental Sci Ext
204 Gwynn Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2334
ballsd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Ashley Gangloff
Assistant Teaching Professor
Management
403 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6556
gangloffk@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Frances Lawrence
Professor
Personal Finance Planning
238 Stanley Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9651
lawrencef@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Leigh Neier
Associate Teaching Professor
Learning Teaching & Curriculum
211F Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5653
neierl@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Cheryl Offutt
Associate Teaching Professor
Education, School & Counsel Psychology
7 Hill Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2592
offuttc@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Mauro Palmero
Assistant Teaching Professor
Hospitality Management
122 Eckles Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-3485
palmerom@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Patrick Pinhero
Professor
Chemical Engineering
W2009 Lafferre Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7319
pinherop@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Craig Roberts
Professor
Plant Sciences
210 Waters Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0841
robertscr@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Daryl Smith
Assistant Teaching Professor
Management
415 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-1529
smithdary@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

NCAA Faculty Representative

Pamela Hinton
NCAA Faculty Rep
Nutrition & Exercise Phys
204 Gwynn Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4137
hintonp@missouri.edu

Staff

Anita Cowan
Executive Assistant
Graduate Studies
210 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-1402
cowana@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Tom Hairston
Project Director-NEE
R&D ARC
2800 Maguire Blvd
Columbia, MO 65211
573-289-1895
hairstontw@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Alumni

Mark Bauer
Alumni Representative
817- 307-1829
mark.bauer11@yahoo.com
Term expires: 08-31-2020
John Maupin
Alumni Representative
jwmaupin@gmail.com
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Virginia McMillan
Alumni Representative
573-443-8062
vmcmillan@centurytel.net
Term expires: 08-31-2020
James Rodenberg
Alumni Representative
816-505-0591
jrodenberg@kc.rr.com
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Connor McAteer
Undergraduate Student
Business Administration
Columbia, MO 65211
msavp@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Julia Wopata
Undergraduate Student
Computer Science
Columbia, MO 65211
msapresident@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Kristofferson Culmer
Graduate Student
Computer Science
Columbia, MO 65211
krcd58@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Ex-Officio

Kim Humphrey
Athletics Certification Officer
Interim Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
130 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4018
humphreyk@missouri.edu
Jim Spain
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies & eLearning
Office of the Provost
128 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0160
spainj@missouri.edu
Jim Sterk
Athletic Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
Mizzou Arena
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2055
sterkj@missouri.edu
Gary Ward
Vice Chancellor for Operations & Student Affairs
VC Campus Operations
305 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4097
wardga@missouri.edu
Henry Wiebe
Mizzou Letterwinners Club
224 Engineering Management
Rolla, MO 65409
573-341-4572
wiebe@mst.edu
Mark Beall
Associate Director IT
SOM Chief Information Officer
MA210 Med Sci Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7599
beallm@missouri.edu
tbd
Associate Teaching Professor
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5653
@missouri.edu

tbd
@mail.missouri.edu

Contact

Sandra Matthew
Office Administrator
Intercollegiate Athletics
200 Mizzou Arena
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2055
matthews@missouri.edu