Honorary Degrees Committee Members

The charge of the Committee for Honorary Degrees is to recommend to the Board of Curators, through the Faculty Council, the names of individuals to be considered for honorary degrees at commencement.

  • 10 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 2 Ex Officio
  • 1 Retiree
  • Support

Chair: Ben Trachtenberg


Faculty

Emily Crawford-Rossi
Associate Professor
Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis
303 Hill Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9554
crawforder@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Chris Daniggelis
Associate Professor
Art
A126 Fine Arts Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3555
daniggelisc@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Daive Dunkley
Assistant Professor
Black Studies
327 Gentry
Columbia, MO 65211
573-639-2982
dunkleyd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Dan Edidin
Professor
Mathematics
311 Math Sciences Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7475
edidind@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Toshihiko Ezashi
Research Professor
Life Sciences Center
240A Life Sciences Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9601
ezashit@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Susan McKarns
Associate Professor
Surgery-Administration
NW 300 Medical Science Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65212
573-884-1722
mckarnss@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Laura Schopp
Professor
SHP/Health Psychology
DC116.88
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2290
schoppl@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Wendy Sims
Professor
Music
268 Fine Arts
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3238
simsw@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Ben Trachtenberg
Associate Professor
Law
319 Hulston Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7293
trachtenbergb@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Yong Volz
Associate Professor
Journalism
107 Neff
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2159
volzy@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Ex Officio

Marty Oetting
Chief of Staff
Office of the Chancellor
105 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3387
oettingm@missouri.edu
Jim Spain
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies & eLearning
Office of the Provost
128 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0160
spainj@missouri.edu

Retiree Member

Don Sievert
Professor Emeritus
Philosophy
432 Strickland Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3381
sievertd@missouri.edu

Support

Michelle Marsden
Executive Assistant
Office of the Provost
110 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6596
marsdenm@missouri.edu