Honorary Degrees Committee Members

The charge of the Committee for Honorary Degrees is to recommend to the Board of Curators, through the Faculty Council,
the names of individuals to be considered for honorary degrees at commencement.

  • 10 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 2 Ex Officio
  • 1 Retiree
  • Support

Chair: Wendy Sims


Faculty

Emily Crawford-Rossi
Associate Professor
Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis
303 Hill Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9554
crawforder@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
David Crespy
Professor
Theatre
129 Fine Arts Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0535
crespyd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022
Chris Daniggelis
Associate Professor
Art
A126 Fine Arts Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3555
daniggelisc@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Daive Dunkley
Assistant Professor
Black Studies
327 Gentry
Columbia, MO 65211
573-639-2982
dunkleyd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Toshihiko Ezashi
Research Professor
Life Sciences Center
240A Life Sciences Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9601
ezashit@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Ramesh Khanna
Professor/Director
Medicine-Nephrology
CE419 CS&E Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8556
khannar@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022
Susan McKarns
Associate Professor
Surgery-Administration
NW 300 Medical Science Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65212
573-884-1722
mckarnss@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022
Wendy Sims
Professor
Music
268 Fine Arts
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3238
simsw@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Yong Volz
Associate Professor
Journalism
107 Neff
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2159
volzy@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Ex Officio

Ben Trachtenberg
Special Advisor to the Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor
105 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7293
trachtenbergb@missouri.edu
Jim Spain
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies & eLearning
Office of the Provost
128 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1620
spainj@missouri.edu

Retiree Member

Don Sievert
Professor Emeritus
Philosophy
432 Strickland Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3381
sievertd@missouri.edu

Support

Cathleen Wood
Program/Project Support Coordinator
Office of the Provost
205 Conley House
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7655
gilescat@missouri.edu