Family Friendly Campus Committee Members

Advise the chancellor on ways in which the MU campus, including physical facilities and educational and employment policies, supports the family responsibilities of students, staff, and faculty members.

  • 6 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 6 Staff
  • 2 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 2 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 5 Ex-Officio
  • 6 Program Leaders
  • 1 Support

Chair: Ashlie Lester


Faculty

Lisa Bauer
Associate Teaching Professor
Psychological Sciences
215 McAlester Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3675
bauerlm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022
Kelli E. Canada
Associate Professor
Social Work
706 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3765
canadake@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022
James Flink
Assistant Professional Practice Professor
Journalism
140 Walter Williams
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-0111
flinkj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Ashlie Lester
Director of Garduate Studies
Human Development & Family Science
411 Gentry Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
lestera@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Carolyn Orbann
Assistant Teaching Professor
Health Sciences
501 Clark
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8994
orbannc@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Samuel Otten
Associate Professor
Learning Teaching & Curriculum
121B Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6231
ottensa@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022

Staff

Kristin Black
Executive Assistant
Medical Education
MA213 Medical Sciences Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0279
blackk@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Carrie Collier
Student Services Coordinator Sr
Career Center
201D Student Success Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8574
colliercm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Kristen Hasan
Assistant Manager Hospitality Services
Campus Dining Services
Campus Dining Services
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5493
hasankm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Linda Kaufman
Executive Assistant
Biochemistry
117 Schweitzer
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4845
kaufmanll@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Laura Page
Program/Project Support Coordinator Sr.
Graduate Studies
210 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8629
pagel@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Jessica Sowers
Internal Funding Coordinator
Sponsored Program Admin
Mizzou North – 501
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2810
sowersja@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

student name
Undergraduate Student
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2022
student name
Undergraduate Student
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

student name
Graduate Student

Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

student name
Graduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Ex Officio

Sheryl Cullina
Sr. HR Consultant
Human Resources Services
1095 Virginia Ave.
Parking Structure #7
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-0976
CullinaS@missouri.edu
David Currey
Assistant Director
International Programs
N52 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5510
curreyd@missouri.edu
Robert Ross
Director
Veterans Center
N5 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-4388
rossrob@missouri.edu
Laura Hacquard
Associate Director
Social Justice
Women’s Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5536
HacquardL@missouri.edu
Jerry Kiesling
Director
SHP/Eldercare
137 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6027
kieslingjw@health.missouri.edu

Program Leaders

Heiddi Davis
Director II CSM Operations
Plan Design Construction
E 111 General Services Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9289
davishe@missouri.edu
Barbara Hammer
Director
Disability Center
S5 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4697
HammerB@missouri.edu
Ellen McLain
Senior Director
Development
302 Reynolds Alumni Center
573-882-1830
mclaine@missouri.edu
Christina Torbet
Program/Project Support Coordinator Sr.
ParentLink
4800 Santana Circle
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1660
torbetc@missouri.edu
Michelle Froese
Assistant Director, Strat Communications
Dean of Students Admin
2202 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5397
froesem@missouri.edu
Danielle (Dani) Palomo
Coordinator, Women’s Center
Social Justice
G 108 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6549
palomod@missouri.edu