Family Friendly Campus Committee Members

Advise the chancellor on ways in which the MU campus, including physical facilities and educational and employment policies, supports the family responsibilities of students, staff, and faculty members.

  • 6 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 6 Staff
  • 2 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 2 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 5 Ex-Officio
  • 6 Program Leaders
  • 1 Support

Chair: Ashlie Lester


Faculty

James Flink
Assistant Professional Practice Professor
Journalism
140 Walter Williams
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-0111
flinkj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
John Frymire
Associate Professor
History
310 Read Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4658
frymirej@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Karen King
Assistant Teaching Professor
Physics
304 Physics
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3625
kingkar@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Ashlie Lester
Director of Garduate Studies
Human Development & Family Science
411 Gentry Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
lestera@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Carolyn Orbann
Assistant Teaching Professor
Health Sciences
501 Clark
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8994
orbannc@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Mark Wakefield
Associate Professor
Surgery-Urology
DC080.00
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0496
wakefieldmr@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Staff

Kristin Black
Executive Assistant
Medical Education
MA213 Medical Sciences Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0279
blackk@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Carrie Collier
Student Services Coordinator Sr
Career Center
201D Student Success Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8574
colliercm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Kristen Hasan
Assistant Manager Hospitality Services
Campus Dining Services
Campus Dining Services
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5493
hasankm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Linda Kaufman
Executive Assistant
Biochemistry
117 Schweitzer
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4845
kaufmanll@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Laura Page
Program/Project Support Coordinator Sr.
Graduate Studies
210 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8629
pagel@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Jessica Sowers
Internal Funding Coordinator
Sponsored Program Admin
Mizzou North – 501
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2810
sowersja@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Lindsay Morrow
Undergraduate Student
lam27t@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Savannah Korn
Undergraduate Student
srkr4d@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Celeste Anderson
Graduate Student
Education, School & Counseling Psychology
Columbia, MO 65211
cpam46@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
tbd
Graduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Ex Officio

Sheryl Cullina
Sr. HR Consultant
Human Resources Services
1095 Virginia Ave.
Parking Structure #7
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-0976
CullinaS@missouri.edu
David Currey
Assistant Director
International Programs
N52 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5510
curreyd@missouri.edu
Robert Ross
Director
Veterans Center
N5 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-4388
rossrob@missouri.edu
Laura Hacquard
Associate Director
Social Justice
Women’s Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5536
HacquardL@missouri.edu
Jerry Kiesling
Director
SHP/Eldercare
137 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6027
kieslingjw@health.missouri.edu

Program Leaders

Heiddi Davis
Director II CSM Operations
Plan Design Construction
E 111 General Services Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9289
davishe@missouri.edu
Barbara Hammer
Director
Disability Center
S5 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4697
HammerB@missouri.edu
Ellen McLain
Senior Director
Development
302 Reynolds Alumni Center
573-882-1830
mclaine@missouri.edu
Christina Torbet
Program/Project Support Coordinator Sr.
ParentLink
4800 Santana Circle
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1660
torbetc@missouri.edu
Michelle Froese
Assistant Director, Strat Communications
Dean of Students Admin
2202 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5397
froesem@missouri.edu
Danielle (Dani) Palomo
Coordinator, Women’s Center
Social Justice
G 108 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6549
palomod@missouri.edu