Campus Safety Committee Members

The charge to the Campus Safety Committee is to recommend to the Vice Chancellor for Operations policies and procedures
relating to the safety and elimination of campus hazards.

  • 5 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 4 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 2 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 8 Ex Officio
  • 2 Parent Leadership Council
  • Support

Chair:  J. Brian Houston


Faculty

Denice Adkins
Associate Professor
Info Science and Learning Technology
303 Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-9804
adkinsde@missouri.eduTerm expires: 08-31-2021
Royce Barondes
Associate Professor
Law
203 Hulston Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-1109
barondesr@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Joshua Stilley
Associate Professor
Emergency Medicine
One Hospital Drive
Columbia, MO 65212
573/884-0767
stilleyjd@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
J. Brian Houston
Associate Professor/Chair
Communication
Switzler Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3327
houstonjb@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Name
Position
Department
Address
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone Number
Email
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Staff

Alex Barker
Director
Museum of Art & Archaeology
2014 Mizzou North
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-5075
barkeraw@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2023
Jeremy Custer
Assistant Reactor Manager
Research Reactor
2024 Research Reactor
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-9334
custerj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2023
Kevin Lawrence
Nutrition Program Associate
1106 W.  Hwy 28
Owensville, MO 65066
573-437-2270
lawrenceke@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31/2023
Matthew Keeler
Associate Director IT
Customer Service & Support Services
W218D Vet Med Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-6914
kellerm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Natalie Sales
nssgrb@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Jaime Mennemeyer
mennemeyerj@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Dan McFarland
Graduate Student
djmth9@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Ex Officio

Jeffery Brown
Senior Director
Campus Facilities
180 General Services Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-6328
brownjeff@missouri.edu
Sunny Hoffman
Manager, Laboratory Safety
Environmental Health & Safety
180 General Services Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-6343
hoffmansj@missouri.edu
Todd Houts
Director
Environmental Health & Safety
180 General Services Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-7018
houtst@missouri.edu
Tony Wirkus
Associate Athletic Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
Mizzou Arena
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-8718
wirkus@missouri.edu
Rob Loseman
Director of Security, Safety & Communications
University of Missouri Health Care
One Hospital Drive, DC078.00
Columbia, MO 65212
573/884-8737
losemanr@health.missouri.edu
Doug Schwandt
Chief of Police
MU Police Department
901 Virginia Ave
Columbia, MO 652011
573/882-6757
schwandtr@missouri.edu
Tyler Page
Director
Residential Life
0780 Defoe-Graham Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-0244
pagetj@missouri.edu
James Hundle
Assistant to Vice Chancellor
Dean of Agriculture
2-69 Agriculture Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-3024
hundlej@missouri.edu
Mike Sokoff
Director
Parking and Transportation
121 General Services Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-4568
sokoffm@missouri.edu

Support

Crystal Thoma
Environmental Health & Safety
900 East Stadium Blvd. Ste 180
General Services Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0617