Campus Safety Committee Members

The charge to the Campus Safety Committee is to recommend to the Vice Chancellor for Operations policies and procedures relating to the safety and elimination of campus hazards.

  • 5 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 4 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 2 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 8 Ex Officio
  • 2 Parent Leadership Council
  • Support

Chair:  J. Brian Houston


Faculty

Denice Adkins
Associate Professor
Information Science and Learning Technology
303 Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-9804
adkinsde@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Royce Barondes
Associate Professor
Law
203 Hulston Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-1109
barondesr@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Brad Carlson
Associate Professor
Theatre
129 Fine Arts Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-2021
carlsonbm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Tim Evans
Associate Professor
Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
D217 Vet Med Diagnostic Lab
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-9270
EvansT@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
J. Brian Houston
Associate Professor
Communications
Switzler Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-3327
houstonjb@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Staff

Renee Morrill
Business Support
Law Enforcement Training
115 BUS Loop 70, Mizzou North
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-6022
morrillr@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Kathryn O’Hagan
Sr. Coordinator
Fraternity & Sorority Life
2500 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-8291
ohagank@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Rachel Newman
Student Service Coordinator I
VP Undergraduate Studies
205 Lowry Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-1395
newmanra@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Matthew Keeler
Associate Director IT
Customer Service & Support Services
W218D Vet Med Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-6914
kellerm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Koby Gooden
Undergraduate Student
Psychology
kwghg9@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Basil Staros
Undergraduate Student
Mechanical Engineering
bjsng9@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Michael Bohan
Graduate Student
Classical Studies
mb8dh@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Ex Officio

Jeffery Brown
Senior Director
Campus Facilities
180 General Services Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-6328
brownjeff@missouri.edu
Dennis Elmore
Manager, Laboratory Safety
Environmental Health & Safety
8 Research Park Dev. Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-7018
elmored@missouri.edu
Todd Houts
Director
Environmental Health & Safety
8 Research Park Dev. Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-7018
houtst@missouri.edu
Collen Lamond
Associate Athletic Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
Suite 200 Mizzou Arena
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-2449
lamondc@missouri.edu
Rob Loseman
Director of Security, Safety & Communications
University of Missouri Health Care
One Hospital Drive, DC078.00
Columbia, MO 65212
573/884-8737
losemanr@health.missouri.edu
Doug Schwandt
Chief of Police
MU Police Department
901 Virginia Ave
Columbia, MO 652011
573/882-6757
schwandtr@missouri.edu
Tyler Page
Interim Director
Residential Life
0780 Defoe-Graham Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-0244
pagetj@missouri.edu
Dusty Walter
Director
Natural Resource Management MOAES
2-44 Agriculture Building
Columbia, MO 65202
573/884-7991
walterw@missouri.edu
Mike Sokoff
Director
Parking and Transportation
Turner Ave Garage Level 2
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-4568
sokoffm@missouri.edu

Parent Leadership Council

Shannon Nagy
Parent
Shannon.Nagy@att.net
417/882-2953
Karen Drexler
Parent
Karendrexler@att.net
314/984-9771
Laura Skalak
Parent
Lskalak@flash.net
214/403-8233

Support

tbd
Environmental Health & Safety
900 East Stadium Blvd. Ste 180
General Services Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7018