Campus Recreation Committee Members

The charge to the Campus Recreation Committee is to review and recommend policies to the Vice Provost for Student
Affairs for each recreational facility on campus. These facilities include the Student Recreation Center,
Brewer/Rothwell, the Natatorium, the tennis courts, the Hinkson Creek area and all recreation playing fields. The
committee does not have any responsibility for the Hearnes Center since it is designated for many uses other than
recreation, and a separate committee will be appointed for its purposes.

  • 8 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 2 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 3 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 3 Ex Officio
  • Support

Chair: Eileen Avery


Faculty

Eileen Avery Pramod Dhakal Dan S. Edidin Samuel Griffith
Associate Professor Assistant Professor Professor Assistant Teaching Professor
Sociology Animal Science Mathematics School of Music
331 Middlebush Hall 158 ASRC 311 Math Sciences Bldg. 202 Loeb Hall
Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-6341 573/882-3649 573/882-7475 573/882-3438
averye@missouri.edu dhakalp@missouri.edu edidind@missouri.edu griffithsv@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2022 Term expires: 08-31-2022 Term expires: 08-31-2021

 

Philip J. Johnson John Lory
Mauro R.S. Palmero
Mitch D. Weegman
Professor Associate Professor Assist Teaching Professor Assistant Professor
Veterinary Medicine Ag Ext-Plant Sciences Applied Social Sciences School of Natural Resources
366 Clydesdale Hall 108 Waters Hall 122 Eckles Hall 203 Anheuser-Busch Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211 Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-3513 573/884-7815 573/884-3485 573/882-3537
johnsonpj@missouri.edu loryj@missouri.edu palmerom@missouri.edu weegmanm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021 Term expires: 08-31-2020 Term expires: 08-31-2022 Term expires: 08-31-2020

Staff

Cindy Greenwood
Executive Assistant
School of Natural Resources
103 ABNR
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-6537
greenwoodci@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Nicole Theberge
Business Support Specialist II
Industrial/Mfg. System Engineering
E3437 A Lafferre Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-9540
thebergen@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Amy Coleman
Undergraduate Student
ahc7t3@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Maggie Meyr
Undergraduate Student
mcmzv7@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Kaitlyn Sawyer
Undergraduate Student
kms8v6@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Hailey Ramirez
Graduate Student
hmr28m@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Ex Officio

Heath Immel
Interim Director
Student Unions and Campus Reservations
2202 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-4023
immelh@missouri.edu
Laura Salerno
Associate Director Student Support Services
Mizzou Rec
217 Rothwell Gymnasium
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-0369
salernolm@missouri.edu
Patty Scott
Retiree
Columbia, MO 65211
patricia458@centurytel.net

Support

Holli Lyndora
Office Support Assistant
Sociology
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-8331
carrh@missouri.edu