Campus Recreation Committee Members

The charge to the Campus Recreation Committee is to review and recommend policies to the vice chancellor for Student Affairs for each recreational facility on campus. These facilities include the Student Recreation Center, Brewer/Rothwell, the Natatorium, the tennis courts, the Hinkson Creek area and all recreation playing fields. The committee does not have any responsibility for the Hearnes Center since it is designated for many uses other than recreation, and a separate committee will be appointed for its purposes.

  • 8 Faculty (3-year terms)
  • 2 Staff (3-year terms)
  • 3 MSA students (1-year term)
  • 1 GPC student (1-year term)
  • 3 Ex Officio
  • Support

Chair: Kristen Hockman


Faculty

Eileen Avery
Associate Professor
Sociology
331 Middlebush Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-6341
averye@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Elizabeth Frogge
Assistant Professor
Journalism
KOMU
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-2732
froggee@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Kristen Hockman
Assistant Teaching Professor
Accountancy
303 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-1071
hockmank@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Philip J. Johnson
Professor
Veterinary Medicine & Surgery
366 Clydesdale Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-3513
johnsonpj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
John Lory
Associate Professor-EXTNS
Ag Ext-Plant Sciences
108 Waters Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/884-7815
loryj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Paula Roper
Librarian III
MU Libraries
167 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-3326
roperp@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019
Mitch D. Weegman
Assistant Professor of Avian Ecology
School of Natural Resources
203 Anheuser-Busch Natural Resources Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-3537
weegmanm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020
Samuel Griffith
Assistant Teaching Professor
School of Music
202 Loeb Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-3438
griffithsv@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021

Staff

Cindy Greenwood
Executive Assistant
School of Natural Resources
103 ABNR
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-6537
greenwoodci@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2021
Nicole Theberge
Business Support Specialist II
Industrial/Mfg. System Engineering
E3437 A Lafferre Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-9540
thebergen@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Reid Glenn
Undergraduate Student
Journalism
ragqkm@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Ben Belongy
Undergraduate Student
Business
brbr8k@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

David Rogers
Undergraduate Student
Business
dpr7dc@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Xiomara Cornejo
Graduate Student
Theatre
xcty4@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Ex Officio

Heath Immel
Interim Director
Student Unions and Campus Reservations
2202 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-4023
immelh@missouri.edu
Laura Salerno
Associate Director Student Support Services
Mizzou Rec
217 Rothwell Gymnasium
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-0369
salernolm@missouri.edu
Patty Scott
Retiree
Columbia, MO 65211
patricia458@centurytel.net

Support

tbd
Columbia, MO 65211
@missouri.edu