Residential Life Committee Members

Charge and composition

The charge to the Residential Life Committee is to advise the vice chancellor for Student Affairs on the enhancement and promotion of student learning through communities such as Freshman Interest Groups, Residential Colleges and other learning communities. It also serves to advise the vice chancellor on programs, services and policies regarding the residence halls and other University-recognized residences.

Chair:  Jeanne Abbott

Faculty

Jeanne Abbott
Associate Professor
Journalism
306 Lee Hills Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5741
abbottjm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Jennifer Fellabaum
Assistant Teaching Professor
Education, Leadership & Policy Analysis
202 Hill Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0857
FellabaumJe@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2015

Elizabeth Garrett
Professor
Family and Community Medicine
M231 Medical Science Building
Columbia, MO 65212
573-882-0974
garrette@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Rebecca Graves
Librarian III
MU Libraries
212 Health Sciences Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0469
GravesR@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2015

Pauline Landhuis
Assistant Professor
Nutrition and Exercise Physiology
106 McKee
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8691
landhuisp@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2016

Sharon Ryan
Associate Teaching Professor
Economics
230 Professional Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4164
ryans@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2016

Stephanie Shonekan
Assistant Professor
School of Music
18 C Fine Arts Annex
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0318
shonekans@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2015

Michael Volz
Assistant Teaching Professor
German & Russian Studies
459 Strickland Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5457
volzm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Colleen Burns
Student
Health Professions
Columbia, MO 65211
cebxtf@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2015

Steven Chaffin
Student
Economics
sdcr43@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2015

Leslie Parker
Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2015

Christina Rees
Student
Interdisciplinary Studies
carp77@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2015

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Megan Murphy
Graduate Student
Biological Sciences
Columbia, MO 65211
mamyd9@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2015

Ex Officio

Julaine Kiehn
Director
Campus Dining Services
900 Virginia Avenue
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2248
KiehnJ@missouri.edu

Frankie Minor
Director
Residential Life
0780 Defoe-Graham
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7275
Frankie@missouri.edu

Support

Frankie Minor
Director
Residential Life
0780 Defoe-Graham
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7275
Frankie@missouri.edu