Residential Life Committee Members

Charge and composition

The charge to the Residential Life Committee is to advise the vice chancellor for Student Affairs on the enhancement and promotion of student learning through communities such as Freshman Interest Groups, Residential Colleges and other learning communities. It also serves to advise the vice chancellor on programs, services and policies regarding the residence halls and other University-recognized residences.

Chair:  Jeanne Abbott

Faculty

Jeanne Abbott
Associate Professor
Journalism
306 Lee Hills Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5741
abbottjm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Courtney Barnes
Assistant Clinical Professor
OB GYN & Women's Health
2325 Smily Lane
Columbia, MO 65211
573 817-3535
barnescl@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2016

Elizabeth Garrett
Professor
Family and Community Medicine
M231 Medical Science Building
Columbia, MO 65212
573-882-0974
garrette@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Catherine Gleason
Assistant Teaching Professor
Theatre
129 Fine Arts Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2021
gleasonc@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Thomas Phillips
Professor
Biological Sciences
2 Tucker hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4712
phillipst@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Mihail Popescu
Associate Professor
Health Management & Informatics
707 Computer Science & Engineering Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1266
popescuem@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Sharon Ryan
Associate Teaching Professor
Economics
230 Professional Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4164
ryans@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2016

Michael Volz
Assistant Teaching Professor
German & Russian Studies
459 Strickland Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5457
volzm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

vacant
Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2016

vacant
Student
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2016

vacant
Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2016

vacant
Student
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2016

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

vacant
Graduate Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2016

Ex Officio

Julaine Kiehn
Director
Campus Dining Services
900 Virginia Avenue
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2248
KiehnJ@missouri.edu

Frankie Minor
Director
Residential Life
0780 Defoe-Graham
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7275
Frankie@missouri.edu

Support

Frankie Minor
Director
Residential Life
0780 Defoe-Graham
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7275
Frankie@missouri.edu