Persons with Disabilities Committee Members

Charge and composition

The charge to the Committee for Persons with Disabilities is to advise the provost and the Vice Chancellor for Operations on MU programs, services and policies that affect students, faculty, staff and visitors with disabilities.  The Committee also reviews applications for funds related to projects designed to improve the campus experience of persons with disabilities and makes recommendations about the disbursement of these funds.

Chair: John Bowders

Co-Chair: tbd

Faculty

Patricia Alafaireet
Assistant Teaching Professor
Health Management and Informatics
CE 707 CS & E Building
Columbia, MO 65212
573-882-9904
alafaireetp@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

John Bowders
Professor
Civil & Environmental Engineering
E 2509 Engineering Building East
Columbia, MO
573-882-8351
Bowders@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Mark Carroll
Assistant Professor
History
101 Read Hall Rm 214
Columbia, MO 65211
573-445-5784
carrollmm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Cynthia Cotner
Librarian III & Head, User Engagement
MU Libraries
106b Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4693
cotnerc@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Kari Lane
Assistant Professor
Nursing
S-311 Sinclair School of Nursing
Columbia, MO
573-882-0285
laneka@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Philip Wood
Professor
Psychology Sciences
220 McAlester Hall
Columbia, MO 65212
woodph@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Staff

Taylor Burks
Director
Procurement Operations
DC073.10
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0325
burkstw@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Phil Deming
Director I Student Support Services
Learning Center
100 Student Success Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3032
DemingP@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Fred Murdock
Senior Research Specialist
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
1 Hospital Drive, PM&R
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-5217
murdockf@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Tracey Summerfield
Manager, Clinical Trials
Clinical Research Center
One Hospital Drive, DC018.00
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-1886
summerfieldt@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Ellie Stitzer
Student
edsvf2@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Gabrielle Vest
Student
Nursing
gvn74@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Courtney Harris
Student
Biochemistry
cehpv2@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

tbd
Student
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Molly Peterson
Graduate Student
PT
Columbia, MO 65211
mprz8@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Ex Officio

Amber Cheek
Compliance Manager
Disability Inclusion and ADA
401d Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-7278
cheeka@missouri.edu

Derek Doolittle
Associate Athletic Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
Mizzou Arena Ste. 200
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5909
doolittled@missouri.edu

Bonnie Gregg
Manager Sr.
Human Resource Services
1095 Virginia Ave. Parking Garage #7, Room 101
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4840
GreggB@missouri.edu

Barbara Hammer
Director
MU Disability Services
S5 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4697
HammerB@missouri.edu

Christy Hutton
Asst Director for Outreach & Prevention
Counseling Services
119 Parker
Columbia, MO 65211
(573) 882-6601
huttoncc@missouri.edu

Gerald Morgan
Director
Campus Facilities, Space Planning and Management
180 General Services Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4506
morgang@missouri.edu

Abigail O'Sullivan
Associate Director
Customer Service & Support Services-IT
N-18 Memorial Union
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6525
osullivana@missouri.edu

Carol Twenter
Assistant Director
Residential Life
0780 Defoe-Graham Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7275
TwenterC@missouri.edu