MU Information Technology Committee Members

The charge to the MU Information Technology Committee is to advise the chancellor, provost and Faculty Council on issues involving computer and information technology through oversight of those entities responsible for computer and IT services on the MU campus.

Chair: Twyla Gibson

Faculty

Bimal Balakrishnan
Associate Professor
Architectural Studies
142a Stanley Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3169
balakrishnanb@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Edward Brent
Professor
Sociology
303 Middlebush Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9172
BrentE@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Laurel Despins
Assistant Professor
Nursing
S422 School of Nursing
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9539
despinsl@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Twyla Gibson
Assistant Professor
Information Science & Learning Technology
221k Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5981
gibsontg@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Jeannette Jackson-Thompson
Associate Professor
Health Management & Informatics
401 Clark Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7775
jacksonthompsonj@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Kevin Middleton
Associate Professor
Pathology & Anatomical Sciences
M263 Medical Sciences Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-3192
middletonk@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Staff

Farouk Aregbe
Manager, Student Support Services
Academic Retention Services
2500 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7635
aregbef@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Administration

tbd
Director
Columbia, MO 65211
@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Matt Martens
Faculty Fellow
Office of the Provost
114 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6596
martensmp@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Hani Salim
Dean & Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
E2509 Engineering Building East
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-6761
SalimH@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

tbd
Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

tbd
Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Ex Officio

Gary Allen
UM Vice President of IT & MU CIO
Division of Information Technology
615 Locust Street, W108
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9200
allengk@missouri.edu

Greg Kelly, NCO
Coordinator Instruction & General IT
Customer Service & Supp Svcs
W218D Veterinary Med Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7245
gregk@missouri.edu

Ann Riley
Director
MU Libraries
104 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1685
rileyac@missouri.edu

James Spain
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Provost Office
128 Jesse Hall
573-882-1620
SpainJ@missouri.edu

Administrative Staff

Kevin Bailey
Director, Customer Service & Support
Division of Information Technology
615 Locust Street
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1639
baileyks@missouri.edu

Danna Wren
Director, Educational Technologies at Missouri
257 Heinkel Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573/882-0645
danna@missouri.edu

Support

Lisa Boos
Executive Assistant
Division of Information Technology
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-8983
boosl@missouri.edu