Minority Affairs Committee Members

The charge to the Minority Affairs Committee is to assess and to make recommendations to the Vice Chancellor for Inclusion, Diversity and Equity regarding the programs, policies and services for minority students, faculty and staff.

Chair:  Kristen Taylor

Faculty

Maithe Enriquez
Associate Professor
School of Nursing
S327 Sinclair School of Nursing
Columbia, MO 65211
816-686-3242
enriquezm@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Dennis Kelley
Assistant Professor
Religious Studies
221D Arts & Science Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8831
kelleydf@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Jamille Palacios Rivera
Assistant Teaching Professor
Agricultural/Applied Economics
228 Mumford Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5478
palaciosriveraj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Leo Saguiguit
Associate Professor
School of Music
138 Fine Arts Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-1724
saguiguitl@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Kristen Taylor
Associate Professor
Pathology & Anatomy Sciences
M214B Medical Science Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5523
taylorkh@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

tbd
Columbia, MO 65211
@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Staff

Jeremy Bloss
Student Support Specialist II
McNair Program
10 Arts and Science Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-1622
blossjs@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Andrew Dumas
Communications Coordinator
School of Journalism
134 Neff Annesx
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4545
dumasa@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Dan Nicewarner
Student Services Coordinator Sr.
Business
111 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6028
nicewarnerd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Brian Weimer
Major
MU Police Department
904 Virginia Ave
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5923
weimerb@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Valeria Gil de Leyva
Student
Pre-Journalism
Columbia, MO 65211
vsggh6@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Rachel Martinez
Student
School of Health Professions
Columbia, MO 65211
rrmb78@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Sterling Waldman
Student
Interdisciplinary
Columbia, MO 65211
sewyb9@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Graduate Professional Council

Brandon Wolak
Graduate Student
ELPA
Columbia, MO 65211
bwolak@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Ex Officio

Noor Azizan-Gardner
Chief Diversity Officer
Chancellor
201 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6282
Azizan-GardnerN@missouri.edu

Linda Garth
Director
Academic Retention Services
85 McReynolds Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2512
GarthL@missouri.edu

Donell Young
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Engagement and Success
Chancellor
110 Student Success Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9208
youngdon@missouri.edu