Lectures Committee Members

Charge and composition

The charge to the Lectures Committee is to work with the Office of the Provost to establish and coordinate an annual series of lectures dealing with cultural, scientific and public affairs subject matter.

Chair: Emma Lipton

Faculty

Moises Arce
Professor
Political Science
314 Professional Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7791
arcem@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Beth Brendler
Assistant Professor
Information Science & Learning Technologies
221 A Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3910
BrendlerB@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Emma Lipton
Associate Professor
English
308 Tate Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8734
LiptonE@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Carl Stacy
Assistant Professor
Clinical Pathology & Anatomic Pathology
M263 Med Sci Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-3766
StacyC@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Victoria Vieira-Potter
Assistant Professor
Nutrition and Exercise Physiology
204 Gwynn
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5085
VieirapotterV@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Staff

Elisabeth Key
Assistant Dean
Law, Career Development & Student Services
103 Hulston Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-2949
keye@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Barbara Wills
Business Support Specialist Sr.
Conference Office/CE
344 Hearnes Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4370
WillsBj@umsystem.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

tbd
Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

tbd
Student
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

tbd
Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Joel Robinett
Graduate Student
Medical Pharmacology and Physiology
Columbia, MO 65211
jcr6hb@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Ex Officio

Linda Cupp
Retiree
Columbia, MO 65203
CuppL@missouri.edu

Support

Michelle Marsden
Administrative Assistant
Office of the Provost
110 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6596
MarsdenM@missouri.edu