Honorary Degrees Committee Members

The charge of the Committee for Honorary Degrees is to recommend to the Board of Curators, through the Faculty Council, the names of individuals to be considered for honorary degrees at commencement.

Chair:  Ben Trachtenberg

Faculty

Chris Daniggelis
Associate Professor
Art
A126 Fine Arts Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3555
daniggelisc@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Dan Edidin
Professor
Mathematics
311 Math Sciences Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7475
EdidinD@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Toshihiko Ezashi
Associate Research Professor
Life Sciences Center
240H Life Sciences Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9601
ezashit@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Rebecca Johnson
Professor
Nursing & Veterinary Medicine
S 413 Nursing Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2266
Rajohnson@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Susan McKarns
Associate Professor
Surgery-Administration
NW 300 Medical Science Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65212
573-884-1722
MckarnsS@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Wendy Sims
Professor
Music
268 Fine Arts
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3238
SimsW@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Ben Trachtenberg
Associate Professor
Law
319 Hulston Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7293
trachtenbergb@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Yong Volz
Associate Professor
Journalism
107 Neff
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2159
VolzY@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Tim Vos
Associate Professor
Journalism
110 Neff Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0665
VosT@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

tbd
Professor
Columbia, MO 65211
@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Ex Officio

Marty Oetting
Interim Chief of Staff
Chancellor Office
105 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3387
oettingm@missouri.edu

Jim Spain
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Office of the Provost
128 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0160
SpainJ@missouri.edu

Retiree Member

Don Sievert
Professor
Philosophy
432 Strickland Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3381
sievertd@missouri.edu

Support

Michelle Marsden
Executive Assistant
Office of the Provost
110 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6596
MarsdenM@missouri.edu