Honorary Degrees Committee Members

Charge and composition

The charge of the Committee for Honorary Degrees is to recommend to the Board of Curators, through the Faculty Council, the names of individuals to be considered for honorary degrees at commencement.

Chair:  Rebecca Johnson

Faculty

Janice Dysart
Librarian III
MU Libraries
169 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1828
DysartJ@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Dan Edidin
Professor
Mathematics
311 Math Sciences Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7475
EdidinD@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Rainer Glaser
Professor
Chemistry
321 Chemistry Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0331
GlaserR@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Rebecca Johnson
Professor
Nursing & Veterinary Medicine
S 413 Nursing Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2266
Rajohnson@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Susan McKarns
Assistant Professor
Surgery-Administration
NW 300 Medical Science Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65212
573-884-1722
MckarnsS@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Wendy Sims
Professor
Music
268 Fine Arts
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3238
SimsW@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Yong Volz
Associate Professor
Journalism
107 Neff
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2159
VolzY@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Tim Vos
Associate Professor
Journalism
181 B Gannett Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0665
VosT@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Nancy West
Professor
English
208 Tate Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5648
WestN@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

tbd
Columbia, MO 65212
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Ex Officio

Brian Millner
Interim Chief of Staff
Chancellor's Office
201 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8162
millnerb@missouri.edu

Jim Spain
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Office of the Provost
128 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0160
SpainJ@missouri.edu

Retiree Member

Don Sievert
Professor
Philosophy
432 Strickland Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3381
sievertd@missouri.edu

Support

Michelle Marsden
Executive Assistant
Office of the Provost
110 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6596
MarsdenM@missouri.edu