Campus Safety Committee Members

The charge to the Campus Safety Committee is to recommend to the Vice Chancellor for Operations policies and procedures relating to the safety and elimination of campus hazards.

Chair:  J. Brian Houston

Faculty

Denice Adkins
Associate Professor
Information Science and Learning Technology
303 Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9804
adkinsde@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Royce Barondes
Associate Professor
Law
203 Hulston Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1109
barondesr@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Tim Evans
Associate Professor
Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
D217 Vet Med Diagnostic Lab
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9270
EvansT@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

J. Brian Houston
Associate Professor
Communications
Switzler Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3327
houstonjb@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

tbd
Assistant Professor
Columbia, MO 65211
@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Staff

Renee Morrill
Business Support
Law Enforcement Training
115 BUS Loop 70, Mizzou North
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6022
morrillr@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Kathryn O'Hagan
Sr. Coordinator
Student Life
2500 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-8291
ohagank@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2020

Chris Seris
Assistant Director, Aquatic Operations
MizzouRec
213 Rothwell Gymnasium
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-2443
serisc@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Paula Thies
Assistant Registrar
Registrar
130 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7304
thiesp@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Ryan Alsop
Student
History
rtan88@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Daniel Noonan
Student
Journalism
danw6b@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Graduate Professional Council

Alexandra Moore
Graduate Student
Education
ammvh8@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Ex Officio

Jeffery Brown
Senior Director
Campus Facilities
180 General Services Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-6328
brownjeff@missouri.edu

Dennis Elmore
Manager, Laboratory Safety
Environmental Health & Safety
8 Research Park Dev. Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7018
elmored@missouri.edu

Todd Houts
Director
Environmental Health & Safety
8 Research Park Dev. Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7018
houtst@missouri.edu

Collen Lamond
Associate Athletic Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
Suite 200 Mizzou Arena
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2449
lamondc@missouri.edu

Rob Loseman
Director of Security, Safety & Communication Services
University of Missouri Health Care
One Hospital Drive, DC078.00
Columbia, MO 65212
573-884-8737
losemanr@health.missouri.edu

Doug Schwandt
Police Chief
MUPD
901 Virginia Ave
Columbia, MO 652011
573-882-6757
schwandtr@missouri.edu

Kristen Temple
Associate Director
Residential Life
15 Defoe Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4815
TempleK@missouri.edu

Dusty Walter
Director
Natural Resource Management MOAES
2-44 Agriculture Building
Columbia, MO 65202
573-884-7991
walterw@missouri.edu

Support

Megan Thompson
Environmental Health Technician
Environmental Health & Safety
8 Research Park Dev. Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6553
thompsonmeg@missouri.edu