Campus Safety Committee Members

Charge and composition

The charge to the Campus Safety Committee is to recommend to the Vice Chancellor for Operations policies and procedures relating to the safety and elimination of campus hazards.

Chair:  J. Brian Houston

Faculty

Denice Adkins
Associate Professor
Information Science and Learning Technology
303 Townsend Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9804
adkinsde@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Royce Barondes
Associate Professor
Law
203 Hulston Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1109
barondesr@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Abdallah Dalabih
Assistant Professor
Child Health
South Pavilion admin Office DC058.00
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6544
dalabiha@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Tim Evans
Associate Professor
Veterinary Diagnostic Laboratory
D217 Vet Med Diagnostic Lab
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-9270
EvansT@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

J. Brian Houston
Associate Professor
Communications
Switzler Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3327
houstonjb@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Staff

Bryan Goers
Coordinator
Student Government
2500 MU Student Center
Columbia, MO 65212
573-882-7635
goersb@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Jordan Parshall
Academic Advisor
Biological Science
3 Tucker Hall
Columbia, MO 65212
573-884-5571
parshallj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Chris Seris
Assistant Director, Aquatic Operations
MizzouRec
213 Rothwell Gymnasium
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-2443
serisc@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Paula Thies
Assistant Registrar
Registrar
130 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7304
thiesp@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

tbd
Student
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

tbd
Student
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Graduate Professional Council

June Preast
Graduate Student
ESCP
jlpvf6@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Ex Officio

Jeffery Brown
Senior Director
Campus Facilities
180 General Services Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-6328
brownjeff@missouri.edu

Dennis Elmore
Manager, Laboratory Safety
Environmental Health & Safety
8 Research Park Dev. Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7018
elmored@missouri.edu

Eric Evans
Director of Program/Project Operations
MUPD
MUPD
573-882-3243
evanses@missouri.edu

Tim Hickman
Assistant Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
260 Hearnes Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-6428
HickmanTL@missouri.edu

Todd Houts
Director
Environmental Health & Safety
8 Research Park Dev. Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7018
houtst@missouri.edu

Rob Loseman
Manager
Safety, Emergency Mangement, Telecommunications
University Hospital & Clinics DC071.00
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-0732
losemanr@missouri.edu

Kristen Temple
Associate Director
Residential Life
15 Defoe Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4815
TempleK@missouri.edu

Dusty Walter
Director
Natural Resource Management MOAES
2-44 Agriculture Building
Columbia, MO 65202
573-884-7991
walterw@missouri.edu

Support

Russell Hanson
Special Projects and Office Manager
Environmental Health & Safety
8 Research Park Dev. Bldg.
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-7018
hansonr@missouri.edu