Campus Recreation Committee Members

Charge and composition

The charge to the Campus Recreation Committee is to review and recommend policies to the vice chancellor for Student Affairs for each recreational facility on campus. These facilities include the Student Recreation Center, Brewer/Rothwell, the Natatorium, the tennis courts, the Hinkson Creek area and all recreation playing fields. The committee does not have any responsibility for the Hearnes Center since it is designated for many uses other than recreation, and a separate committee will be appointed for its purposes.

Chair: David Schenker

Faculty

Elizabeth Frogge
Assistanct Professor
Journalism
KOMU
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-2732
froggee@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Kristen Hockman
Assistant Teching Professor
Accountancy
303 Cornell Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1071
hockmank@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Karen King
Assistant Teaching Professor
Physics
304 Physics
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-2592
kingkar@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

John Lory
Associate Professor Extension
Extension Plant Sciences
108 Waters Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-7815
Loryj@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Paula Roper
Librarian III
MU Libraries
167 Ellis Library
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-3326
roperp@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Todd Ruppar
Assistant Professor
Nursing
S423 School of Nursing
Columbia, MO 65211
573-884-5153
RupparT@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

David Schenker
Associate Professor and Chair
Classical Studies
420 General Classroom Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-4140
schenkerd@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Peter Wilden
Associate Professor
Medicine Parmacology & Physiology
M516 D Medical Science Building
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-1521
wildenp@health.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Staff

Amy McKenzie
Associate Director
Human Resouce Services
1095 Virginia Ave
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-6548
mckenziea@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2018

Nicole Theberge
Business Support Speialist II
Industrial/Mfg. System Engineering
E3437 A Lafferre Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-9540
thebergen@missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2019

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

tbd
Student
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

tbd
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

tbd
Student
Columbia, MO 65211
@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Edward A. Ramirez
Graduate Student
Biological Sciences
ear359@mail.missouri.edu
Term expires: 08-31-2017

Ex Officio

Diane Dahlmann
Director
Recreational Services
320 Student Rec Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5531
DahlmannD@missouri.edu

Laura Salerno
Associate Director Student Support Services
Mizzou Rec
217 Rothwell Gymnasium
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-0369
salernolm@missouri.edu

Patty Scott
Retiree
Columbia, MO 65211
patricia458@centurytel.net

Support

Amy Tesch
Assist to the Director
Recreational Services
320 Student Rec Center
Columbia, MO 65211
573-882-5178
TeschA@missouri.edu